Latest News

Top Editors In The Frame For £500 Prize

Top Editors In The Frame For £500 Prize (Bentley Editor - Mike Sayer and David Lillywhite

Editor members of the Guild of Motoring Writers have 10 days left to submit entries for the Bentley Editor of the Year Award.

First presented in 2010 this award goes to the editor who demonstrates they have balanced the demands of publishers and readers while nurturing journalistic talent and successfully making the critical decisions that turn a good publication into a great one.

The judges are looking for strong leadership, innovations in the approach to editing and a keen understanding of the target audience and their requirements as well as supporting the development of their staff.

Where appropriate, hard copies of the product for can be submitted by post. If you choose this option, please forward two hard copies of each submission to:

Richard Netherwood, Honorary Secretary, Guild of Motoring Writers, 539 Manchester Road, Linthwaite, Huddersfield HD7 5QX

There are nine other categories with cash prizes available, and finalists will be announced in mid-January, with an awards ceremony broadcast online in February to announce the winners.

The entry form, information about the awards, and the rules for entry can be found at

Candidates are advised to read the online instructions carefully before entering. If you have any questions about the entry procedure, contact Honorary Secretary, Richard Netherwood email: [email protected].

Main Photo Caption: Bentley’s Mike Sayer presents the 2019 Guild of Motoring Writers Editor of the Year Award to David Lilywhite.

Leave a Comment