Latest News

Newspress Awards 2023 shortlist announced

Newspress Awards 2023 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Newspress Awards 2023 has been announced, revealing who is in the running to be recognised as the stars of the UK’s automotive journalism and PR industries. 

For further information on the 2023 Awards, please visit

The Newspress Awards category shortlist are as follows:

Awards CategoryShortlist
Commercial Vehicle Writer of the Year – sponsored by Volkswagen Commercial VehiclesGeorge Barrow
Richard Gooding
Tom Webster
Automotive Business Journalist of the YearRichard Aucock
Jack Carfrae
Gareth Roberts
Classic Car Writer of the Year – sponsored by Footman JamesNathan Chadwick
Simon Hucknall
Charlotte Vowden
James Walshe
Automotive News Journalist of the YearJack Carfrae
Ray Massey
Automotive Business Publication of the YearAuto Retail Profit
Autovista 24
What Van?
Automotive Consumer Journalist of the YearRay Massey
Maria McCarthy
Alex Robbins
Automotive Feature Writer of the YearJack Carfrae
Andrew Charman
Mike Duff
Rob Gill
Simon Hucknall
Ray Massey
James Taylor
Richard Webber
Automotive Photographer of the YearJayson Fong
Ben Midlane
William Neill
Automotive Video of the YearAlbus Studios (James Hollins)
Albus Studios (Katie White)
Yousuf Ashraf
Natisha Chatten
James Dennison
Bryan McMorran
Charlie Rose
Shahzad Sheikh
James Taylor
Automotive Rising Star – Journalist of the Year- sponsored by SuzukiYousuf Ashraf
Trinity Francis
Sean Rees
Road Tester of the Year – sponsored by Kia  Stephen Dobie
Will Dron
Rob Gill
Richard Gooding
Paul Horrell
Ollie Kew
Alex Robbins
James Taylor
Automotive Technology Writer of the YearJack Carfrae
Richard Gooding
Alex Grant
Ray Massey
David Twohig
Automotive Website of the YearThe Car Expert
The Intercooler
EV Writer of the YearTom Geggus
Alex Grant
Ray Massey
Maria McCarthy
Alex Robbins
Automotive Rising PR Star of the YearTamara Better (Nissan)
Milissa Ordona (Kia)
William Rees (Kia)
Automotive Press Office of the YearKia
Automotive Consumer Publication of the YearClassic Car Weekly
Free Car Mag
The Intercooler
Automotive PR of the YearJessica Grimditch (Suzuki)
Jonathan Musk (Kia)
Alun Parry (Suzuki)
Kerry Sainsbury (Toyota)
Dan Sayles (Kia)
Automotive Editor of the YearRay Massey
Vijay Pattni
David Simister
Lifetime Achievement AwardTo be announced

Leave a Comment