Latest News

Newspress Awards 2022 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Newspress Awards 2022 has been announced, revealing who is in the running to be recognised as the stars of the UK’s automotive journalism and PR industries. 

Some categories are yet to be decided – we simply reserve the right to keep these a surprise until the awards are announced.

There are two new categories for this year: EV writer and the Newspress Star Car of the Year.

For further information on the 2022 Awards, please visit

The Newspress Awards category shortlist are as follows:

Awards CategoryShortlist
Newspress Star Car of the Year sponsored by Footman JamesTo be announced on the night
Commercial Vehicle Writer of the YearGeorge Barrow
James Dallas
Dean Gibson
Tom Johnston
Brian Weatherley
Automotive Business Journalist of the YearMark Bursa
Nick Gibbs
Richard Gooding
Alex Grant
Sean Keywood
Mark Smyth
Classic Car Writer of the Year sponsored by RBWChris Hope
Mark Smyth
Charlotte Vowden
Automotive News Journalist of the YearBen Custard
Ray Massey
Tom Johnston  
Automotive Business Publication of the YearElectric and Hybrid Vehicle Technology International
Fleet World
Professional Driver
What Van?
Automotive Consumer Journalist of the Year – sponsored by Kia  Erin Baker
Lewis Kingston
Ray Massey
Alex Robbins
Tristan Shale-Hester
Automotive Feature Writer of the YearAlex Grant
Rowan Horncastle
Ray Massey
Alex Robbins
James Taylor
Charlotte Vowden
Automotive Photographer of the YearStephen Hall
Adam Shorrock
Nick Williams
Automotive Video of the YearAuto EV – Brian McMorran
Brown Car Guy – Shahzad Sheikh
CAR magazine – James Dennison
Tim Rodie Drives Stuff – Tim Rodie
Top Gear Magazine – Jack Rix
Vanarama – Mark Nichol
Automotive Rising Star – Journalist of the Year – sponsored by SuzukiTo be announced on the night
Road Tester of the YearJason Craig
Stephen Dobie
Lewis Kingston
James Taylor
Automotive Technology Writer of the YearAndrew Charman
Richard Gooding
Alex Grant
Graham Heeps
Mark Smyth
Automotive Website of the YearFleet World
Move Electric
The Car Expert
Automotive Technology Publication of the YearTo be announced on the night
EV Writer of the Year – sponsored by PolestarMark Bursa
Richard Gooding
Alex Grant
Richard Ingram
Ray Massey
Brian McMorran
Automotive Rising PR Star of the YearJessica Grimditch
Charlotte Moss
Jonathan Musk
Milissa Ordana
Automotive Press Office of the YearGenesis
Automotive Consumer Publication of the YearAuto Express
Classic Car Weekly
Free Car Mag
Automotive PR of the YearSimon Branney
Vanessa Cox
Kerry Livesey
Jonathan Musk
Pietro Panarisi
Dan Sayles
Automotive Editor of the Year – sponsored by BentleyErin Baker
Steve Fowler
Ray Massey
Jack Rix
James Ruppert
David Simister
Lifetime Achievement AwardTo be announced on the night
Newspress Awards 2022 Shortlist

About Author

Leave a Comment