Latest News

Guild Of Motoring Writers Award Winners Revealed

Guild Of Motoring Writers Award Winners Revealed - Ben Edwards

Guild members shared the spotlight with Sir Lewis Hamilton as the 2020 awards were presented online on Tuesday 16th February 2021.

Broadcaster Ben Edwards hosted the event with Guild member winners chosen for 11 sponsored prizes and trophies by judges and sponsors, while five other winners were selected by the GOMW committee.

Winners in the judged categories are as follows:

The AA Campaigning for Safety Award

Mark Smyth

Audi Photographic Award (General)

Nick Dimbleby

Audi Photographic Award (Motorsport)

Drew Gibson

BCA Feature Writer of the Year

David Lillywhite

Bentley Editor of the Year

Mark Bursa

CNH Industrial Commercial Vehicle Writer of the Year

George Barrow

Genesis Award for Automotive Technology Journalism

Andrew Charman

H&H Classics Writer of the Year

Greg MacLeman

Mercedes-Benz Award for the Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy

Richard Jenkins

Prova PR Business Writer of the Year

Mark Bursa

Loop/The Guild of Motoring Writers Journalist of the Year

Mark Bursa

2020 Guild Of Motoring Writers Awards

Winners of awards nominated by the GOMW committee:

Guild of Motoring Writers Special Commendation sponsored by Kia

The Rev Adam Gompertz

Driver of the Year

Phil Hanson

Rider of the Year

Rory Skinner

The Pemberton Trophy

Patricia Lodge

The President’s Trophy

Sir Lewis Hamilton

The awards webcast, which includes interviews with winners of the nominated awards, as well as the thoughts of Guild president Nick Mason on Sir Lewis Hamilton’s achievement, can also be viewed here.

Leave a Comment